Like me!

Oh my! About 8 months too late, 1in12million has a Facebook Page. I know! Welcome to the social media age right?

Well, I didn’t think there was any call for it before, but now I realise that there are about a thousand people who read the blog any time it’s pimped out on Kiwis in London (which is only sporadic), but aren’t generally blog-readers, WordPress-users, or signer-upper-ers (technical term, don’t worry bout it).

Well, if ‘following’ is too much of a commitment, how bout a ‘like’?

LIKE IT! Dooo it! Click it!

If you’re feeling like this might be too much work, believe me, it is less work than reading the rest of this post. If you’re still unsure, here is a step-by-step guide to help you:

  1. Click on the link above. Yes, the picture is a link, it’s MAGIC. No Mum, just one click. Stop double-clicking, it’s a link! No don’t click there.
  2. Got it? Good job, you are clearly a magician, too. Now click on Like. Again, just one click. That’s the way.
  3. Congratulations, you are awesome.

If you are still here, you clearly need more convincing. Well, here are some reasons:

  • Please?
  • I will supplement the ‘observational whining’ of the blog with some more day to day stuff. Maybe even ‘hey I did this cool thing, you should do this cool thing too!’
  • You’ll never miss a new blog post EVAH!
  • I am suddenly and ruthlessly and notice-less-ly unemployed (pity me, please) and some jobs I go for include social media. I would like to be able to say I am TOTES a master of social media, but I need your help!
  • Every moment that you don’t like the page, an internet-kitty sensation cries. Think of Lil Bub! Think of Grumpy Cat! You’re not that cruel are you?
  • Prrreeeease?

If that guilt trip was not enough, here is us:

I’d like to think I’m the chill cat and you’re the (?) raccoon itching to ‘like’ me, but lesbehonest, I am that raccoon. And DAMMIT I’m KYEWT!

2 thoughts on “Like me!

Use your words...

